Main content of the website

Operations Department


The Operations Department is responsible to Council for:

  • Construction and maintenance of roads and sidewalks, including snow clearing and removal

  • Sewer and Water treatment plant operation, maintenance and inspections

  • Tendering Municipal projects

  • Garbage and recycling liaison, and nuisance grounds maintenance

  • Maintenance of Public Works equipment and buildings

  • Culvert installation, drainage and steaming of culverts

  • Signage of all roadways

  • Christmas lights

  • Operation of department, including administration and budgeting



The Operations Department consists of a Director, a Manager, an Assistant Manager, a Public Works Supervisor, a Utility Supervisor and a Public Services and Facilities Supervisor. The Public Works section consists of 10 full-time employees. The Utility sections employs three full-time staff members. Seasonal employees are hired annually on an as required basis.

For Water System Reports, click here.


Contacts:
 

Director of Infrastructure Services
Dave Wardrop

2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336

Fax: (204) 667-8312

dave.wardrop@eaststpaul.com

Operations Manager           
Andrew Toews

2801 Gateway Rd.
East St Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312

andrew.toews@eaststpaul.com

 
Assistant Operations Manager:
Kurtis Johnson

2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336

Fax: (204) 667-8312
kurtis.johnson@eaststpaul.com

 

Public Works Supervisor
Gary Russell
Public Works Department
2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312

gary.russell@eaststpaul.com

 

Public Services & Facilities Supervisor

Randy Bullard

2801 Gateway Rd.

East St. Paul, MB  R2E 0J6

Phone: (204) 668-8336

Fax:  (204) 667-8312

randy.bullard@eaststpaul.com

Utilities Manager

Don Winsor  

3021 Henderson Hwy

East St Paul, MB  R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312
don.winsor@eaststpaul.com