Local Notices

View Notices  |  Archived Notices

Local principal earns provincial honour

Posted: May 25, 2016

Principal Tanis Ziprick of Dr. F.W.L. Hamilton School was named by Education and Training Minister Hon. Ian Wishart as the Outstanding School Leader in 2016.
Ziprick said she was honoured and humbled to have received the honour from the Education Minister himself at a special ceremony May 13 at the Manitoba Legislative Building.
"It was clear as we celebrated with other award recipients that there are many deserving people across the province who work hard in the educational field," Ziprick said.
Now in her fourth year as principal, and finishing her 22nd year as an educator, Ziprick said she was "honoured and humbled” to receive this award.
"This award was a true reflection on how amazing our team works in this building," Ziprick said. "It's an accomplishment for all of us. I work with great staff and they make it a pleasure to come to work every day. So do the kids and their families."
Ziprick’s honour was part of a larger ceremonies recognizing educators from across Manitoba for excellence in their fields.


Copyright © 2014 Rural Municipality of East St. Paul   Website by: MunicipalWebsites.ca