Local Notices

View Notices  |  Archived Notices

Devlin, Duval win in Oct. 24 election

Posted: October 26, 2018

Devlin, Duval win in Oct. 24 election

Hart, Horechko, Posthumus all acclaimed

There's one new face on East St. Paul council after newcomer Carla Devlin was elected in Ward 1, defeating incumbent Mike Wasylin and John O'Grodnik.
In Ward 3, incumbent Brian Duval held on to his seat, capturing more votes than challenger James Dyck.
Mayor Shelley Hart, and Councillors Orest Horechko (Ward 2) and Charles Posthumus (Ward 4) were acclaimed. 

River East Transcona School Trustee Michael West was acclaimed in the division's Ward 5 as well.
Picture:  Carla Devlin, third from right, with family and supporters on election night, is the only new East St. Paul council member after winning the Ward 1 election.


Copyright © 2014 Rural Municipality of East St. Paul   Website by: MunicipalWebsites.ca